Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter…OBSESSED

by Tiffany

So I’m a little bit of a lipstick/lipgloss snob and I usually go to Sephora for my all of my favorites…Nars, Make-up Forever, Lorac etc. Well, today I stepped out of the box.

I heard a lot of good reviews on Revlon’s new Colorburst Lip Butters so I decided to go to Rite Aid to check them out. To my dismay, there was only one single stick left in a color that just wasn’t appealing to me. I went to Walgreens and they didn’t even carry the darn things. My last stop was where I struck gold. There were 4 left and I gotta say, somebody upstairs must love me because 2 of them were the exact colors I wanted, SCORE!

I picked up ‘Strawberry Shortcake’ and ‘Creme Brulee’. Score number 2 happened at the register when I found out they were Buy one Get one 50% off. Oh yeah.

When I tried them both on, I was very impressed. It felt like chapstick and looked like lipstick…what a perfect little product!

Here are photos of the two shades that I got:

With 20 different shades, you better believe I will be stalking all drugstores to pick up a few more colors! Plus, they’ll make excellent stocking stuffers 🙂

Here are the details of this amazing product. I suggest you go out and buy yourself a few:

– Hydrating mango, shea and coconut butter formula boosts lip moisture by 156%

– Pampering gel formula provides super charged hydration and glides on lips buttery smooth

– Sheer to medium color with buttery shine

– Available in 20 luscious shades

 

