Great Gifts

by Tiffany

I woke up at 7:00am to my niece cooing in her cradle…which happened to be in the room I slept in. I tried to snooze through it until the coo became a cry and then I had to succumb to the little booger and get up! (P.S. I’m staying at my parents house in Massachusetts for the holidays and we’re babysitting for my sister today).

To my great surprise, with a late night and plenty of booze, I’m not hungover! Just a very large cup of coffee away from feeling normal.

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas (or holiday). I know I did. There was a moment where I thought I was going to get a White Christmas, but then the flurries disappeared…boo!

Anyways, I got a lot of great gifts this year and I just wanted to share a few, why not? Here’s my list:

GREAT GIFT: JEWELRY BY GORJANA

I absolutely LOVE Gorjana jewelry! I would buy every single piece if I could. The style is chic, modern and effortless. The thing I love the most about this brand is that they strongly believe in giving back to the community as well as donating and sponsoring charitable foundations globally. Gorjana.com

1. Reversible Alphabet Necklace

2. Cancer Research Institute Necklace

3. Lace Hoops

GREAT GIFT: SUPER LUSH LIPS

I’m pretty sure I’ve tried over a hundred different lip balms in my lifetime. The reason for this is probably because I’ve never been 100% satisfied with the results. Since I have switched over to natural products, my options became limited.

While Christmas shopping with my dad, I got dehydrated and told him I needed to go into Sephora to put on some lip balm and spritz my face with some hydrating mist. (He didn’t understand why a bottle of water wouldn’t do the trick…I guess it makes sense in the long run but I needed instant hydro…ok fine…and a little fix for my beauty product addiction).

My original plan was to find some balm and hydro mist, apply, spray and get outta there before I spent any money. Operation:FAILED. As I was applying some balm by Korres, a lovely lady approached and asked me if I needed help. I instantly felt guilty and figured I would test her knowledge.

“Um, yeah I’m looking for an all-natural lip balm that will make me forget about all other lip balms. What’s the best you got?”

Long story short, my dad ended up in line at Sephora and I ended up with this amazing product in my Christmas stocking. So far, this stuff is doing the trick. The whole Super line by Dr. Perricone is worth checking out!

Super Lush Lips by Dr. Perricone

GREAT GIFT: SWEATPANTS

I desperately needed sweatpants. I only have 1 pair and they’re mens and they’re falling apart. I was so excited to get 2 pairs, yay!

The first pair are from a California-based company called Aviator Nation. They make vintagey, surfer-cool sweats and t’s. I got the Bolt sweatpants and they’re super cute! If you order them online just make note that they have a slim fit and you should probably order a size up.

The second pair are from The Gap and they are great. I wore them yesterday and I’m wearing them now. My sister got a pair for her birthday this year, fell in love, decided to pay it forward with me, and now I am sharing with all of you. GET. A. PAIR.

1. Aviator Nation, Bolt Sweatpants

2. The Gap, GapFit Tonal Fleece Pants

GREAT GIFT: ORGANIC BODY CARE 

Every year, my brother gets my sisters and I bath & beauty products. Typically, we get the same thing but in different flavors. Well, this year I was the ‘diva’ who requested natural beauty products and my poor lil bro was stumped. I ended up giving him a little list of ingredients that I DIDN’T want on the package:

NO parabens, phthalates, sulfates, synthetic fragrance, petrochemicals, or propylene glycol

He did such an amazing job! My favorite product that he got me is this organic coconut oil. It comes in a hardened form, almost waxy. When you scoop out a little bit and rub it in your hands it just melts into your skin, so yummy! I used it after my shower yesterday and it was lovely and left a lingering tropical scent on my skin that wasn’t overbearing.

The only ingredient is 100% mechanically (expeller) pressed unrefined organic coconut oil. This is definitely my new moisturizer.

Spectrum Organic Unrefined Coconut Oil

GREAT GIFT: THE BEST BRA

The ‘Feathers Underwire Bra’ by Natori is by far one of the best bras ever made. If my word isn’t enough, then check out the reviews. On Nordstom.com it got 5 out of 5 stars from 35 viewers.

I really hate wearing bras. I wish I could wear my cotton bra from American Apparel every day but unfortunately, my bombs aren’t small enough and I’d be bouncing around everywhere.

I went to Nordstrom a couple months ago because I needed a flesh-colored bra for my Halloween costume (I was wearing a nude bodysuit and the bras that I had were more cream than nude, so they stuck out under the bodysuit and I didn’t like that). I also wanted this bra to be cute since it was going to be semi-visible.

I lucked out and got a fabulous little sales girl with Bra knowledge to spare! She grabbed me a dozen bras and put me in the fitting room. After a few failed attempts, she grabbed me the Natori bra in a cream color. I didn’t even want to try it on because of the color, but I did anyway. Yup, I fell in love. Insane comfort and support AND it was pretty. I was about to get depressed because it wasn’t the right color, but then the sales girl knocked on the door and handed me the same bra in the most perfect, fleshy tone. SCORE!

This bra is so amazing that I had to have it in black too. It also comes in Red, as shown in the pic. If you’re looking for the best bra, then go try this one on…seriously.

Natori Feathers Underwire Bra

GREAT GIFT: ELECTRONIC TOOTHBRUSH

I went to the dentist a couple weeks ago so I’ve been on a ‘healthy teeth and gums’ kick. I had an electronic toothbrush before but it was a cheapy one from Target and it ended up dying on me. I’ve been using regular brushes and I don’t feel like they clean my teeth as efficiently as an electric one does. My dentist confirmed this, so on my Christmas List it went. My dentist also told me that when purchasing a toothbrush, you should choose one with a round-shaped head for the best results. I ended up getting the Oral-B Professional Care 3000 which has 3 brushing modes and a pressure sensor that lets you know if you’re brushing too hard.

Oral-B Professional Care 3000 Rechargeable Toothbrush

So there it is, a few of my favorite gifts. If you have any great gifts that you got, please share!

