The BEST Nude Lip

by Tiffany

I spent about an hour in heaven the other day…that is, my favorite store in the world, Sephora. I got a gift certificate there for Christmas so I wanted to use it to replace my nude lip gloss that was almost gone. I really spent some quality time trying on a bunch of different brands, colors and lipstick/lipgloss combos. A great nude lip is important in my beauty routine because I typically dress up my eyes and keep my lips basic.

So after a lovely visit and many different lip combos, I ended up with a matte lipstick from Make-up Forever in #22 and a slightly shimmery lipgloss from Nars in Greek Holiday. Alone, the lipstick is very matte…which looks cool but I usually like to add a bit of shine to it. Together they make a perfect pair!

If you know of any amazing nude lipsticks or glosses, please share!

