Mulberry Spring 2012 Ad Campaign

by Tiffany

I scream, you scream, we all scream for Mulberry’s Spring Ad Campaign!

When I first saw these images, shot by photographer Tim Walker, I smiled and got a warm, fuzzy feeling inside. It brought me back to the days when the best thing in the world was spending the day eating cotton candy, fried dough and ice cream at Canobie Lake Park, The Topsfield Fair or Whalom Park (my favorite childhood haunts).

The images also struck a chord with my insane sweet tooth. By insane, I’m referring to the fact that I have dessert with every meal…every day. If I don’t have something sweet after my meals I get slightly depressed and have an empty, incomplete feeling inside. I never understood those people who “didn’t care for sweets”. One of my best friends, Jessica, never cared for sweets and it made it so hard to go out to eat with her. She never wanted dessert. Of course I wasn’t going to indulge by myself, so I would leave there with an aching sweet tooth. Oh, the pain.

But back to Mulberry. The models Lindsey Wixson and Frida Gustavsson looked gorgeous in sweetly hued looks styled by my absolute favorite stylist in the world, Edward Enninful. The set design was executed brilliantly by Andy Hillman. It really puts you in the mood for the upcoming Spring season…and a bowl of ice cream!

Images via Fashion Gone Rogue

