The Best All Natural Deodorant

by Tiffany

 

 

 

Honestly, it’s been a long, smelly quest to discover the best natural deodorant on the market right now. When I first made the switch, I was advised that it would take 6 months to a year for my body to adjust to using a natural deodorant. I was using a deodorant/anti-persperant previously, so my sweat glands were probably used to being clogged..eww. Anyways, I was up for the challenge. I started with Lafe’s Natural deodorant in Tea Tree. It’s a roll-on and comes out pretty liquidy. I used it until it was gone. I had to re-apply it often and I definitely felt like I was sweating a lot more. I figured it was just my body going through the adjustments. Once I ran out of this, I got the same kind in a Powder scent…it was nasty. Next, I tried Jason’s Natural deodorant in Tea Tree. It was OK but had some questionable ingredients and also didn’t smell that great. The worst of them was next…Aubrey Organics E plus High C Natural Deodorant. I mean, I smelled worse with this stuff on then no deodorant at all! It smelled great in the bottle, and I use a lot of their products so I trusted them, but this one sank. I went shopping with my boyfriend and while we were in the fitting room together he looked at me and laughed. He said I smelled horrible and he had to vacate the changing room! I had to agree with him.

Finally, I found a winner…I discovered Soapwalla Natural Deodorant Cream. It has a unisex, fresh smell and creamy consistency. It lasted pretty long but sometimes I had to apply it twice during the day. The only drawback to this is that you have to rub it on so you have to wash your hands after. I was fine with this product until I started to get a burning rash on my pits! I thought maybe it was because I applied it after I shaved, but whatever the reason, it burned like hell. Other than that, I actual recommend this product!

Soapwalla Deodorant Cream $12

I had to explore further after hearing about LaVanilla’s Healthy Deodorant, even though the Soapwalla one got better reviews. I took a trip to Sephora and smell tested each scent. They have 7 different scents! They really smelled amazing but I was skeptical based on my experience…and the $18 price tag, ouch! After smelling each scent, I decided on the Vanilla Grapefruit. It has a fresher scent to it…one that I would rather have under my arms. I’ve been using this for about a month now and so far, so good! In this heat, I typically need to apply it twice a day but it hasn’t irritated my skin and it’s more convenient to apply. In my opinion, this is the winner and of course the most expensive, but to me it’s worth it.

Just a side note: They also have a smaller travel size in the Vanilla Lavender scent for $10 for those who want to test it out without spending the full $18.

Lavanilla Healthy Deodorant $18

 

