Pour Some Sugar On Me

by Tiffany

ootd IMG_4917vintage def leppard tshirt pretty polly distressed tights IMG_4898

I’m so excited that my new ankle boots came in the mail yesterday! I had been eyeing these for months ever since I saw them on ShopBop, but I couldn’t justify the $275 price tag. They sold out shortly after and I was super bummed. BUT THEN, after the holidays, I decided to look them up online again and saw that they were on sale at amazon.com! After reading the reviews, it seemed as though they ran big. I’m typically an 8.5 or 9 but they didn’t have half sizes so I ordered an 8 and crossed my fingers. Well, lucky me…they fit perfectly and are SO comfortable! Such a great purchase.

So, this outfit is an example of how to wear shorts and a tank top in the winter (the L.A. winter). I just wore my leather jacket over my favorite Def Leppard tank and paired some distressed tights with my grungy cut-offs.

Madison Harding Iris Ankle Boot – amazon.com

Pretty Polly Shredded Tights – nordstrom.com

Luna’s Spirit Charm Necklace (short) – stacysterling.com

